Implementation Team Membership List


Rules and Waiver Amendment Subcommittee
This subcommittee will work with the DODD (MDA, legal, policy) team to develop rule language to present to the waiver work group for final approval. Rules need to be filed by mid-April therefore rules should be disseminated for clearance by February 1.  Rule changes relate to the implementation of the Vocational Habilitation Framework.

Tasks and Timelines

October Agenda

November Agenda

First Name Last Name Phone Agency Email
Bo Lambert 440-454-1176 Bridges Rehab blambert@bridgesrehab.com
Debbie Jenkins 614-436-4154 OHCA djenkins@ohca.org
Gary Tonks 614-487-4720 x. 112 Arc of Ohio  gary.tonks@thearcofohio.org
Jan Dougherty 330-904-4355 Ohio APSE doughertyjan@gmail.com
Jim Brown 330-334-4491 Windfall Industries jbrown@windfallindustries.org
Lori Stanfa 614-563-7183 OACB lstanfa@oacbdd.org
Megan Craun 419-547-3273 x.100 Sandco Industries MCraun@sandcoind.com
Philip Miller 330-296-3996 Masco Inc pmiller@portageind.org
Scott Marks 614-224-6772 OPRA SMarks@opra.org



Systems Update/BEST Extentions Subcommittee

This subcommittee will work with the DODD (MDA and policy) team on updating the internal DODD systems for the implementation of the vocational habilitation framework. This will include the updates to PSM, MSS, MBS, etc. This subcommittee will work with the DODD team to identify the possible ways the internal DODD system can automatically calculate the statewide BEST service time limits to ensure simply communication with the SSA. The target is the system will calculate the length of time someone is authorized for the BEST Service. This subcommittee is responsible for outlining the DODD approval process for extensions of the BEST service beyond 60 months (5 years).

Tasks and Timelines

October Agenda

November Agenda
First Name Last Name Phone Agency Email
Annette Wood  330-690-6325 X-Excel annette@xexcel.net
Aron Gorkie 330-652-1116 x.115 Trumbull Co DD AronGorkie@tcbdd.org
Beth Walters 330-634-8068 Summit Co DD bwalters@summitdd.org
David Lewis  614-487-4720 x. 111 Arc of Ohio  david.lewis@thearcofohio.org
Grant Hanrahan 614-339-1630 ViaQuest Day and Employment Services grant.hanrahan@viaquestinc.com
Janet Keeler 216-736-4518 Cuyahoga Co  DD keeler.janet@cuyahogabdd.org
Jen Meadows 513-559-6626 Hamilton Co DD  jennifer.meadows@hamiltondds.org
Melissa Morelli 513-919-0311 Active Day Mmorelli@activeday.com
Rick Black 614-704-1003 OACB rblack@oacbdd.org
Scott Marks 614-943-0975 OPRA smarks@opra.org

Communication and Training/TA Subcommittee
This subcommittee will work with the DODD team (communications, policy, MDA, IT) to develop a statewide communication and training plan related to the implementation of the vocational habilitation framework. It should include DODDs communication and training plan, as well as, plans of other statewide associations or teams. The group will focus on the overall communication of the framework and the training/resources outlined in the blue and green columns of the vocational habilitation framework. 

Tasks and Timelines

October Agenda

November Agenda
First Name Last Name Phone Agency Email
Adam Herman 614-431-0616 x.7997 OACB aherman@oacbdd.org
Amanda Seigle 419-629-2419 Auglaize Co DD aseigle@auglaizedd.org
Ann Mahler 440-350-5122 Lake Co DD ann.mahler@lakebdd.org
David Lewis   Arc Of Ohio david.lewis@thearcofohio.org
Debbie Jenkins 614-436-4154 OHCA djenkins@ohca.org
Heather Buckley 740-590-4429 OSDA (Parent) hbuckley@athenscbdd.org 
Nancy Richards 567-262-3152 OSDA (Clearwater COG)  NRichards@clearwatercog.org
Nick Comstock 419-217-5665 Self Advocate- People First  nicolascomstock@gmail.com   
Robin Shepherd 419-337-4575 x. 1375 Fulton Co DD rshepherd@fultoncountyoh.com 
Scott Marks 614-943-0975 OPRA smarks@opra.org
Stephanie Barber Maynard 513-638-8020 Self Advocate stephanie.barber24@gmail.com 
Tiffany Martin 614-274-5296 Goodwill Columbus tiffany.martin@gwcols.com
Tom Rickels 330-768-7786 X-Excel tom@xexcel.net

Sheltered Workshop TA Subcommittee
This subcommittee will work with the DODD (policy) team to develop, score, award, and monitor the RFP to provide technical assistance to current sheltered workshops who are billing the vocational habilitation service to strategically plan on how to employ individuals with disabilities but to transition away from Medicaid funding. 

Tasks and Timelines

October Agenda

November Agenda

First Name Last Name Phone Agency Email
Debbie Christmas 740-622-2674 Coshocton Co DD dchristmas@coshdd.org
Lew Hurst 419-447-7521 x.109 Seneca Co DD lhurst@senecadd.org
Jeff Johnson 330-379-3660 x.262 Weaver Industries  jjohnson@weaverindustries.org
Kathy Phillips 330-506-3962 OWN  MaryKay777@msn.com
Megan Sierra 419-399-4805 PC Workshop msierra@pcwkshop.org
Scott Marks 614-943-0975 OPRA smarks@opra.org
Sean Wakefield 937-562-6535 Greene County Board of DD swakefield@greenedd.org